Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Avengers by Brian Michael Bendis: The Heroic Age


    This massive collection features 3 Avengers stories written by living legend Brian Michael Bendis. Set at the beginning of the Heroic Age, right after the fall of Norman Osborne’s Dark Reign, the Avengers big three- Tony Stark, Thor, and Steve Rogers- are tasked to reform the Avengers and to bring back glory and honor to the privilege of being one of earth’s mightiest heroes. The stories collected in the massive tome are: Avengers (2010-2012) #1-6, New Avengers (2010-2013) #1-6, and the Avengers Prime miniseries. 

Overall ratings:
Avengers: 9 out of 10
Avengers Prime: 7 out of 10
New Avengers: 10 out of 10
Grand Total Rating of Book: 8.7

No comments:

Post a Comment